Now Enrolling Welcome

Heritage Academy charter schools are established, tuition-free public schools of choice. Our campuses are highly regarded in the communities we serve, and are proud to offer an enhanced educational opportunity to all children. Our comprehensive core curriculum, which underscores the cultivation of virtuous character and civic responsibility, is presented in a manner as to encourage each child’s motivation to explore, discover, and learn.

Heritage Academy is committed to academic excellence in providing educational opportunities for children at our campuses located in the beautiful cities of San Antonio and Del Rio, Texas. 

While our school located in suburban San Antonio serves students in grade levels Pre-Kindergarten (4yrs. old) to Eight, our campus in Del Rio offers a prestigious college preparatory program for pupils in grade levels Six to Twelve.

We welcome all children and parents to a premier educational opportunity where through a school culture and atmosphere that reflects honor, kindness, and scholarship, we intend to afford every student the self-determination to engage in an abundance of academic and social experiences that expand the universe and the world around them.

Federal Report Card 2017-2018

2017-18 – Federal Report Card – Heritage Academy

Parent Survey Link 2019-2020/Encuesta en espanol 2019-2020

The parent survey is active and will remain open until Friday, January 31, 2020 at 11:45 p.m.
La encuesta para padres esta activa y permanecera abierta hasta el Viernes 31 de enero de 2020 a las 11:45 p.m.
Tap link to open/Toque el enlace para abrir:




On Friday, June 7, 2019, at a legally called meeting of the Board of Directors of Heritage Academy Charter Schools, Inc., Mr. Robert Davison was named the Interim Chief Executive Officer of Heritage Academy Charter Schools Inc.


Board of Directors
Dr. Luis Gonzalez– President

Dr. Helen Thompson – Vice President

Dina Acevedo – Secretary

Rheatha Miller – Member

Rosalinda Gonzales-Member

Dr. David Lee